Links
This page is currently being updated, so if you want to add your link to our site, contact our webmaster at japantowntaskforce@gmail.com.



Current Projects for the JTF

2015 Japantown Holiday Project ((pdf - 645kB))

Arts & Culture

Asian Improv Arts: www.asianimprov.com

Asian American Theater Company: www.asianamericantheater.org

Asian Pacific Islander Cultural Center: www.apiculturalcenter.org

Ikenobo Ikebana: www.ikenobo.jp/english/

Japanese American Museum of San Jose: www.jamsj.org

San Jose Buddhist Judo Club: www.sjbjudo.org

San Jose Taiko: www.taiko.org/

Activities/Events/Festivals

Japantown Parking: www.japantownparking.com
Information on parking, businesses, services, special promotions, discount coupons, and events in San Francisco's Japantown.

Nihonmachi Street Fair: www.nihonmachistreetfair.org

Nisei Week: www.niseiweek.org/

Japantown Hoops: www.jtownhoops.com

Soko Gakuen: users.aol.com/sokogakuen/

Business


Japanese Chamber of Commerce of Northern California: www.jccnc.org

Japanese American Chamber of Commerce Silicon Valley: www.jaccsv.com/

City


San Francisco Redevelopment Agency: www.sfgov.org/site/sfra_page.asp?id=5151

San Francisco Board of Supervisors: www.sfgov.org/site/bdsupvrs_index.asp

San Francisco Fire Department: sfgov.org/site/fire_index.asp?id=4451

San Francisco Police Department: www.sfgov.org/site/sfra_page.asp?id=5151

Internment Curriculum

Civil Liberties Public Education Fund (CLPEF) Network: momomedia.com/CLPEF/

Citizenship Denied: www.csupomona.edu/~tassi/intern.htm

ERIC Digests: www.ed.gov/databases/ERIC_Digests/ed447066.html

Japanese American Internment Curriculum: bss.sfsu.edu/internment/history.html

Teaching About Japanese American Internment: www.imdiversity.com/

Teaching About Japanese American Internment: www.indiana.edu

Japantown/ Little Tokyo Information


About.com: Holiday Festivals in Japantown: sanfrancisco.about.com

Japan National Tourist Organization: www.jnto.go.jp

Little Tokyo: www.littletokyola.com/

Little Tokyo Recreation Center: reccenter.ltsc.org/

Little Tokyo Square Shopping Center: www.littletokyosquare.com/

Los Angeles Tofu Festival: www.tofufest.org/

Metroactive: The Best of San Jose Japantown: www.metroactive.com/

PBS: The Fillmore: The Hidden Cities of San Francisco: www.pbs.org

San Jose Japantown: www.japantownsanjose.org/

SF Gate: Japan Center: www.sfgate.com/listings/venuegroup.php?shopping,g37

SF Guide: Japantown: www.sfguide.com/sights/neighborhoods/japantown.htm

SF Japantown Guide: www.japantown.ws

SF Station: Western Addition/Japantown: japantown.com/about.shtml

SF Visitor: Japantown/Nihonmachi: www.sfvisitor.org/visitorinfo/html/JapanTown.html

Travel Ape: Little Tokyo: losangeles.travelape.com/attractions/little-tokyo

Japanese American Internment

California Civil Liberties Public Education Program (CCLPEP): www.library.ca.gov/cclpep

Center for Asian American Media www.asianamericanmedia.org/

Day of Remembrance 2002: Conscience in Rhythm: www.asianimprov.com

The Densho Educational Website: www.densho.org/

Exploring the Japanese American Internment: www.jainternment.org/

The Groundbreaking Lim Report Online: www.nichibeitimes.com/news/limreport.html

JA NET: www.janet.org

Japanese American Internment Educational Website: www.oz.net/~cyu/internment/main.html

Japanese American Resistance to Internment Camps: www.resisters.com/

Japanese American Voice: Making Our Voices Heard: www.javoice.com/limreport/LimTOC.htm

Nikkei History: www.najc.ca/nexus/nx_histo.htm

PBS: Conscience and the Constitution: www.pbs.org/conscience, www.itvs.org/conscience

Japanese American Internment Sites Preservation:www.cr.nps.gov

Beyond Barbed Wire: www.beyondbarbedwire.com/

Children of the Camps: The Documentary: www.children-of-the-camps.org/

Free to Die for Their Country: www.press.uchicago.edu/Misc/Chicago/548228.html

Japanese American Exhibit and Access Project: www.lib.washington.edu/exhibits/harmony/

Japanese American Internment Photo Exhibit: www.lib.utah.edu/spc/photo/9066/9066.htm

NAATA: Japanese American/Canadian Internment Videos: www.naatanet.org

National Postal Museum's Exhibit: www.si.edu/postal/far/exhibit.html

NPR: Letters from a Japanese American Internment Camp: www.npr.org/

PBS: Of Civil Wrongs and Rights: The Fred Korematsu Story: www.pbs.org

PBS: Rabbit in the Moon: www.pbs.org

"Suffering Under a Great Injustice" Photographs by Ansel Adams: memory.loc.gov

Japanese Canadian Internment


"From Racism to Redress: The Japanese Canadian Experience": http://www.crr.ca

Japanese Canadian Internment: http://www.lib.washington.edu/

Mayumi Hayashi Photography: Canadian Concentration Camps: http://www.csuohio.edu

National Association of Japanese Canadians: http://www.najc.ca/

Japanese Latin American Internment


"Japanese Latin Americans Win Bittersweet Victory from Justice Department: www.aclu.org

JA Net: Ties Talk: Crystal City: Latin American Nikkei: members.tripod.com

Japanese Latin American Internment: www.imdiversity.com

Japanese Latin American Internment: www.jainternment.org

Japanese Latin American Campaign for Justice: rice-rockets.com

NCRR: Redress for Japanese Latin Americans: www.ncrr-la.org/campaign.html

 
Nonprofit Organizations

Asian, Inc.: www.asianinc.org

Asian American Donor Program:www.aadp.org

Asian American Recovery Services: www.aars-inc.org

Asian Health Services: www.ahschc.org

Asian Neighborhood Design: www.andnet.org/home.html

National Japanese American Historical Society: www.njahs.org

East Bay Asian Local Community Development Corporation: www.ebaldc.org/

Gay Asian Pacific Alliance, Inc.: www.gapa.org

Japanese American Cultural and Community Center: www.jaccc.org/

Japanese American History Archives: www.amacord.com/fillmore/museum/jt/jaha/jaha.html

Japanese American National Museum: www.janm.org

Japanese American Services of the East Bay: www.altrue.net/site/jaseb/

Japanese Community Youth Council: www.jcyc.org

Japan Pacific Resource Network: www.jprn.org/

Japanese Cultural and Community Center of Northern California (JCCCNC): www.jcccnc.org

Kimochi, Inc.: www.kimochi-inc.org

Little Tokyo Service Center: www.ltsc.org

Nikkei Concerns: www.nikkeiconcerns.org

Nikkei Federation: www.nikkeifederation.org/

Nobiru Kai: www.jprn.org/japanese/nobiru-kai/

Nihonmachi Outreach Committee: www.nocsj.org

Pease Press: http://www.peasepress.com/Japantowns.html

Yu Ai Kai: www.yuaikai.org

Social Justice/Civil Rights/Advocacy


Hapa Issues Forum: www.hapaissuesforum.org/

Japanese American Citizens League: www.jacl.org

National Asian Pacific American Families Against Substance Abuse: www.napafasa.org/

Nosei Network: www.nosei.com

Redress


Achieving the Impossible Dream: www.press.uillinois.edu

Congressional Record: bss.sfsu.edu/

"Michi Weglyn . . . dies at 72": www.resisters.com/Michi_obit.htm

Nikkei for Civil Rights and Redress (NCRR):www.ncrr-la.org/about.html

Office of Redress Administration: www.usdoj.gov/crt/ora/main.html

UCLA Law: Japanese American Redress: www.law.ucla.edu

Religious


Christ Episcopal Church/Sei Ko Kai: christepiscopalchurch.seikokai.org